Ovaries, uterus, vagina and vulva are parts of the female reproductive system.


The ovaries store and produce eggs. The uterus is connected to the ovaries by tubes.


The vagina is a muscular tube. It connects the uterus to the outside of the body. The vulva is on the outside of the body and covers the opening to the vagina.